Condemning the broadcasting of incitement to violence against Americans and the United States in media based in the Middle East

June 26, 2008
June 26, 2008
Referred to House (sub)committee

24 cosponsors

Condemns the TV stations al-Manar (Hizballah—Lebanon), al-Aqsa (Hamas—Gaza), al-Zawra (Iraq—the resolution says this channel is non-operational), 12 Iranian-owned TV stations, and several satellite carriers including Nilesat (Egypt). Also calls on the president to name al-Aqsa TV as a Specially Designated Global Terrorist (SDGT) as well as any satellite providers who willingly contract with known SDGTs.

See also: related measure H. Res. 1069 of 4/1/08.

More info

For more information, Click Here to visit this measure’s page at